

Executive Staff:

Richard Stensrud Chief Executive Officer

Scott Chan Chief Investment Officer

Kathryn T. Regalia Chief Operations Officer

John W. Gobel, Sr. Chief Benefits Officer Members of the Board of Retirement

James A. Diepenbrock, President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

John B. Kelly, First Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

William D. Johnson, Second Vice President Elected by the Safety Members

Keith DeVore

Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Richard B. Fowler II Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Diana Gir

Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

Kathy O'Neil Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

> Julie Valverde Ex Officio, Director of Finance

Nancy Wolford-Landers Elected by the Retired Members

John Conneally Elected by the Safety Members

Michael DeBord Elected by the Retired Members

<u>A G E N D A</u>

RETIREMENT BOARD MEETING, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 5, 2012

A special meeting of the Retirement Board will be held in the Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System Administrative Office, 980 9th Street, 19th Floor, Sacramento, California, on Wednesday, December 5, 2012, at 1:00 p.m.

OPEN SESSION:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

ITEM 1. Matters under the jurisdiction of the Board may be addressed by the general public prior to the regular agenda. Scheduled from 1:00 p.m. to 1:15 p.m. (fifteen minutes).

ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS:

ITEM 2. Presentation of a report prepared by The Segal Company containing the recommended contribution rates for the new retirement tiers being implemented as a result of the California Public Employees' Pension Reform Act of 2013 with the report to be received and filed and deliberation and action on the contribution rates recommended in the report.