

Executive Staff:

Richard Stensrud Chief Executive Officer

James G. Line General Counsel

Kathryn T. Regalia Chief Operations Officer

John W. Gobel, Sr. Chief Benefits Officer Members of the Board of Retirement

James A. Diepenbrock, President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Keith DeVore, 1st Vice President Elected by Miscellaneous Members

John B. Kelly, 2nd Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

> Dave Irish, Director of Finance Ex-Officio

Winston H. Hickox Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Alice Jarboe Elected by Miscellaneous Members

William D. Johnson Elected by Safety Members

Nancy Wolford-Landers Elected by Retired Members

Robert Woods Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

> John Conneally Elected by Safety Members

William Cox Elected by Retired Members

<u>A G E N D A</u>

RETIREMENT BOARD MEETING, TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2009

A special meeting of the Retirement Board will be held in the Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System Administrative Office, 980 9th Street, 18th Floor, Sacramento, California, on Tuesday, November 17, 2009, at 11:00 a.m.

OPEN SESSION:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

- ITEM 1. Matters under the jurisdiction of the Board may be addressed by the general public prior to the regular agenda. <u>Scheduled from 11:00 a.m. to 11:15 a.m. (fifteen minutes)</u>.
- ITEM 2. Presentation of the SCERS Actuarial Valuation as of June 30, 2009 by The Segal Company, with the valuation materials to be <u>received and filed</u> and <u>deliberation and</u> <u>action</u> on the contribution rates recommended by The Segal Company.