

Executive Staff:

Richard Stensrud Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey W. States Chief Investment Officer

James G. Line General Counsel

Kathryn T. Regalia Chief Operations Officer

John W. Gobel, Sr. Chief Benefits Officer Members of the Board of Retirement

James A. Diepenbrock, President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Keith DeVore, 1st Vice President Elected by Miscellaneous Members

John B. Kelly, 2nd Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Dave Irish, Director of Finance

Winston H. Hickox Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Alice Jarboe Elected by Miscellaneous Members

> William D. Johnson Elected by Safety Members

Nancy Wolford-Landers Elected by Retired Members

Robert Woods Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

> William Cox Elected by Retired Members

> > John Conneally Elected by Safety Members

AGENDA

RETIREMENT BOARD MEETING, THURSDAY, AUGUST 23, 2007

The special meeting of the Retirement Board will be held at Lake Natoma Inn, Placer Room, 702 Gold Lake Drive, Folsom, California, on Thursday, August 23, 2007, at 8:30 a.m.

OPEN SESSION:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

1. Matters under the jurisdiction of the Board may be addressed by the general public prior to the regular agenda. <u>Scheduled from 8:30 a.m. to 8:45 p.m.</u> (fifteen minutes).

ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS:

 Strategic Planning Session to develop long term goals and objectives for the Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System – facilitated by Ennis Knupp + Associates.