

Executive Staff:

Richard Stensrud Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey W. States Chief Investment Officer

John W. Gobel, Sr. Chief Benefits Officer

Kathryn T. Regalia Chief Operations Officer Members of the Board of Retirement:

James A. Diepenbrock, President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Ronald D. Suter, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Elected by Miscellaneous Members

John B. Kelly, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

> Dave Irish, Director of Finance Ex-Officio

Keith DeVore Elected by Miscellaneous Members

Winston Hickox Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

> William D. Johnson Elected by Safety Members

Nancy Wolford-Landers Elected by Retired Members

Robert Woods Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

William Cox

Elected by Retired Members

Steven Soto Elected by Safety Members

## AGENDA

## **RETIREMENT BOARD MEETING, MARCH 20, 2006**

The special meeting of the Retirement Board will be held in the Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System Administrative Office, U.S. Bank Plaza Building, 980 9th Street, 18<sup>th</sup> Floor, Sacramento, California, on March 20, 2006 at 4:15 p.m.

## OPEN SESSION:

## **PUBLIC COMMENT:**

ACTION 1. Matters under the jurisdiction of the Board may be addressed by the general public prior to the regular agenda. Scheduled from 4:15 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (fifteen minutes).

ACTION 2. <u>Deliberation and action</u> regarding the management of the small cap portfolio currently managed by Bank of New York and recommendations regarding possible alternate management of the portfolio, including consideration of a new investment management agreement.