

Executive Staff: Annette St. Urbain

Steve Davis

Robert L. Gaumer

General Counsel Kathryn T. Regalia

John W. Gobel, Sr.

Stephen Hawley Chief Strategy Officer

Chief Benefits Officer

Interim Chief Executive Officer

Chief Investment Officer

Chief Operations Officer

**MINUTES** 

**SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT** 

**SACRAMENTO COUNTY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM** 

**WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 6, 2017** 9:00 a.m.

**Location: SCERS Board Room** 980 9th Street, 19th Floor Sacramento, California 95814

**Teleconference Location: Vice President Keith DeVore** Rot-Kreuz-Gasse 3, 85072 Eichstätt, Germany

## **OPEN SESSION**

Item 1. Call to Order - The meeting was convened at 9:00 a.m. on September 6, 2017

Item 2. Public Comment - None

## **CLOSED SESSION**

Item 3. Public Employee Recruitment – Chief Executive Officer Per Government Code Section 54957

The Board convened a closed session to discuss Item 3.

## **OPEN SESSION**

No action was taken in closed session to be reported in open session.

Members of the Board of Retirement Rick Fowler, President

Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

John B. Kelly. Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Keith DeVore, Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Steven L. Baird Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

James A. Diepenbrock Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Ex Officio, Director of Finance

Alan Matré, CPA Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

Kathy O'Neil

Elected by the Retired Members Chris A. Pittman

Elected by the Safety Members

John Conneally Elected by the Safety Members

Martha J. Hoover Elected by the Retired Members

# **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:30 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	John B. Kelly, Keith DeVore (via Teleconference), Alan Matré, Kathy O'Neil, Steven L. Baird, Ben Lamera, Martha J. Hoover, Chris Pittman, John Conneally and Rick Fowler presiding
MEMBERS ABSENT:	James A. Diepenbrock
OTHERS PRESENT:	Gary Hudepohl, Principal and Managing Director of Hudepohl & Associates
Respectfully submitted,	
/s/	
Annette St. Urbain Interim Chief Executive Officer and Secretary of the Retirement Board	
APPROVED: Richard B.	Fowler II, President
DATE:	