

Executive Staff:

Annette St. Urbain Interim Chief Executive Officer

Steve Davis Chief Investment Officer

Robert L. Gaumer General Counsel

Kathryn T. Regalia Chief Operations Officer

John W. Gobel, Sr. Chief Benefits Officer

Stephen Hawley Chief Strategy Officer

MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT

SACRAMENTO COUNTY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 5, 2017 3:00 p.m.

Location: SCERS Board Room 980 9th Street, 19th Floor Sacramento, California 95814

OPEN SESSION

- Item 1. Call to Order The meeting was convened at 3:00 p.m. on September 5, 2017
- Item 2. Public Comment None

CLOSED SESSION

Item 3. Public Employee Recruitment – Chief Executive Officer Per Government Code Section 54957

The Board interviewed two finalists for the Chief Executive Officer position.

OPEN SESSION

No action was taken in closed session to be reported in open session.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:00 p.m.

Members of the Board of Retirement

Rick Fowler, President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

John B. Kelly, Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Keith DeVore, Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Steven L. Baird Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

James A. Diepenbrock Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

> Ben Lamera Ex Officio, Director of Finance

Alan Matré, CPA Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

> Kathy O'Neil Elected by the Retired Members

Chris A. Pittman Elected by the Safety Members

John Conneally Elected by the Safety Members

Martha J. Hoover Elected by the Retired Members

- **MEMBERS PRESENT**: John B. Kelly, Steven L. Baird, Ben Lamera, Alan Matré, Kathy O'Neil, Martha J. Hoover, Chris A. Pittman, John Conneally and Rick Fowler presiding
- **MEMBERS ABSENT**: Keith DeVore and James A. Diepenbrock
- **OTHERS PRESENT:** Gary Hudepohl, Principal and Managing Director of Hudepohl & Associates

Respectfully submitted,

/S/

Annette St. Urbain Interim Chief Executive Officer and Secretary of the Retirement Board

APPROVED:

Richard B. Fowler II, President

DATE: