

Executive Staff:

Annette St. Urbain Interim Chief Executive Officer

Steve Davis Chief Investment Officer

Robert L. Gaumer General Counsel

Kathryn T. Regalia Chief Operations Officer

John W. Gobel, Sr. Chief Benefits Officer

Stephen Hawley Chief Strategy Officer

MINUTES

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CEO RECRUITMENT COMMITTEE AND THE BOARD OF RETIREMENT

SACRAMENTO COUNTY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM

AUGUST 29 & 30, 2017 9:00 a.m.

Location: Kronick Moskovitz Tiedemann & Girard Conference Room 400 Capitol Mall, 27th floor Sacramento, California 95814

OPEN SESSION

- Item 1. Call to Order The meeting was convened at 9:00 a.m. on August 29, 2017
- Item 2. Public Comment None

CLOSED SESSION

Item 3. Public Employee Recruitment – Chief Executive Officer Per Government Code Section 54957

The Board conducted interviews of potential candidates.

RECESS

The Board recessed at 3:00 p.m. on August 29, 2017 and reconvened in the same location at 9:00 a.m. on August 30, 2017

CLOSED SESSION

The Board reconvened in closed session to continue conducting interviews. Upon adjournment of closed session, action on this item was taken in open session.

Members of the Board of Retirement

Rick Fowler, President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

John B. Kelly, Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Keith DeVore, Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Steven L. Baird Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

James A. Diepenbrock Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

> Ben Lamera Ex Officio, Director of Finance

Alan Matré, CPA Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

> Kathy O'Neil Elected by the Retired Members

Chris A. Pittman Elected by the Safety Members

John Conneally Elected by the Safety Members

Martha J. Hoover Elected by the Retired Members

OPEN SESSION

The Board unanimously identified two candidates to be considered finalists. (5-0, Mr. Diepenbrock abstained)

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:00 p.m.

- **MEMBERS PRESENT**: John B. Kelly, Keith DeVore (by phone), Alan Matré, James A. Diepenbrock, Kathy O'Neil, Martha J. Hoover, and Rick Fowler presiding
- **MEMBERS ABSENT**: Steven L. Baird, Ben Lamera, Chris A. Pittman, John Conneally
- **OTHERS PRESENT:** Gary Hudepohl, Principal and Managing Director of Hudepohl & Associates

Respectfully submitted,

Annette St. Urbain Interim Chief Executive Officer and Secretary of the Retirement Board

APPROVED:

Richard B. Fowler II, President

DATE: