

Executive Staff:

Richard Stensrud Chief Executive Officer

Scott Chan Chief Investment Officer

Robert L. Gaumer General Counsel

Kathryn T. Regalia Chief Operations Officer

John W. Gobel, Sr. Chief Benefits Officer Members of the Board of Retirement

James A. Diepenbrock, President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

John B. Kelly, Vice President Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Michael DeBord

Elected by the Retired Members

Keith DeVore Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Richard B. Fowler II Appointed by the Board of Supervisors

Diana Gin

Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

Kathy O'Neil Elected by the Miscellaneous Members

> Chris A. Pittman Elected by the Safety Members

Julie Valverde Ex Officio, Director of Finance

John Conneally Elected by the Safety Members

Martha J. Hoover Elected by the Retired Members

AGENDA

RETIREMENT BOARD MEETING, MONDAY, MARCH 3, 2014

A special meeting of the Retirement Board will be held in the Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System Administrative Office, 980 9th Street, 19th Floor, Sacramento, California, on Monday, March 3, 2014, at 9:00 a.m.

OPEN SESSION:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

ITEM 1. Matters under the jurisdiction of the Board may be addressed by the general public prior to the regular agenda. <u>Scheduled from 9:00 a.m. to 9:15 a.m.</u> (fifteen minutes).

ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS:

ITEM 2. Strategic Planning Session to develop long term goals and objectives for the Sacramento County Employees' Retirement System – facilitated by Keith Bozarth LLC.